Vegan Hauler Girl Shopping for Healthy Ingredients

So I was completely geeking out at Mother’s Market the other day.  They are our local health food store and they do a very good job of supplying a large variety of healthy food supplies.  I could have easily spent $1,000 there on new products I had never seen nor tried before, but I controlled myself and came home with a small bag for under $50.

Eating healthy doesn’t have to be boring.  I have been stuck in a rut of just eating salads and steamed veggies because it’s easy and gets the job done, but there really isn’t a need when there are so many wonderful products out there.  I will show you just a few new things I found.  Xylitol, is a natural sweetener made from American Hard Wood of all things.  Yes go figure, and it tastes amazing.  I picked up a brand called Xyla and I was so excited after trying it that I immediately made a cake using it.  Since it was the first time I had ever tried baking with it, I was being a little conservative and decided to use half Xyla and half cane sugar.  The cake tasted great!  I loved it and thought it must be too good to be true.  A sweetener that tastes great, doesn’t cause teeth decay and is safe for diabetics!  About 4 hours later, I discovered the downfall.  Yes, those of you who have already tried it probably know.  “Farty Butt!” Like you can’t believe.  I was miserable for two days.  Hardly worth the 10 minutes of bliss while eating cake.  So much for, “you can have your cake and eat it too”.

Please be sure to give me your comments about my blog and my youtube channel.  There are plenty of videos there to watch and some recipes made by Livvey.  We are still getting our voice here so your feedback is welcome.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

